

Society of Petroleum Engineers

Calgary ● Dallas ● Dubai ● Houston ● Kuala Lumpur ● London ● Moscow www.spe.org

2021 Outstanding Technical Reviewer Award Recipients

Every year, SPE recognizes members who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society's peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2021 Outstanding Technical Reviewer Award.

SPE Drilling & Completion

Glen Benge, Benge Consulting
Majid Bizhani, Natural Resources Canada
Eric Cayeux, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre
David Curry, Technology Fellow
Matthew Goodine*
Fionn Iversen, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre
Meng Meng, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Oscar Molina, Enovate Upstream
Philip Nguyen, Halliburton
Evren Ozbayoglu, The University of Tulsa
Martin Rylance, THREE60 Energy Group
Uday Sathuvalli, Blade Energy Partners
Junichi Sugiura, Sanvean Technologies
Catalin Teodoriu, University of Oklahoma
Claas Van Der Zwaag, Equinor

SPE Journal

Subhash Ayirala, Saudi Aramco Madhar Azad, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals Zhiming Chen, China University of Petroleum-Beijing Shashvat Doorwar, Chevron Hamid Emami-Meybodi, The Pennsylvania State University Ehsan Heidaryan, Imperial College London Saeid Khorsandi. Chevron Hua Zhou Li, University of Alberta Liwei Li, West Virginia University Sanbai Li, Southern University of Science and Technology Shuai Liu, Texas A&M University Yongzan Liu, Texas A&M University Ryosuke Okuno, The University of Texas at Austin Bo Ren, The University of Texas at Austin Randall Seright, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology Kai Sheng, Geomark Research Shihao Wang, Chevron Fengyuan Zhang, China University of Petroleum-Beijing Guoyin Zhang, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

^{*}deceased



Society of Petroleum Engineers

Calgary ● Dallas ● Dubai ● Houston ● Kuala Lumpur ● London ● Moscow www.spe.org

SPE Production & Operations

Carlos Avila, Avila Multiphase Flow Consulting
David Beck, Consultant
Chris Daeffler, Schlumberger
Luud Dorrestijn, LEET
Youwei He, Southwest Petroleum University
Cheng Hong, Ningbo University
Yuwei Li, Liaoning University
Sarvesh Naik, Chevron
Abhishek Punase, Clariant Oil Services
Raja Ramanathan, Texas A&M University
Sajjaat Muhemmed Reyath, Texas A&M University
Martin Rylance, THREE60 Energy Group
Fengyuan Zhang, China University of Petroleum-Beijing

SPE Reservoir Evaluation & Engineering

F. Omer Alpak, Shell International Emad Al-Shalabi, Khalifa University of Science and Technology AbdulKareem AlSofi, Saudi Aramco Anil Ambastha, Chevron Energy Technology

Elizabeth Barsotti, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology

Steffen Berg, Shell Global Solutions

Bruce Carey, Peters & Co. Ltd.

Kai Cheng, Texas A&M University **Torsten Clemens**, OMV Exploration & Production

Eric Delamaide, IFP Technologies Canada

Darryl Fenwick, KAPPA Engineering

Hamidreza Hamdi, Consultant

Kes Heffer, Reservoir Dynamics

Saeid Khorsandi, Chevron

Tao Lin, Aramco Services

Ranran Lu, The University of Tulsa

Baehyun Min, Ewha Womans University

Krishna Nunna, Consultant

Ryosuke Okuno, The University of Texas at Austin

Aymeric-Pierre Peyret, The University of Texas at Austin

Paulo Ranazzi, Consultant

David Rousseau, IFP Energies Nouvelles

Fernando Samaniego-V., Universidad Nacional Autonoma De Mexico

Mahmood Shakiba, The University of Texas at Austin

Wei Yu, Texas A&M University